To all Members of the

ELECTIONS AND DEMOCRATIC STRUCTURES COMMITTEE

AGENDA

Notice is given that a Meeting of the above Committee is to be held as follows:

VENUE: Room 008, Ground Floor, Civic Office, Doncaster

DATE: Tuesday 29th July 2014

TIME: 2.00 p.m.

Please note time of meeting.

Items:

- 1. Apologies for absence.
- 2. To consider the extent, if any, to which the public and press are to be excluded from the meeting.
- 3. Declarations of Interest, if any.
- 4. Minutes of the Elections and Democratic Structures Committee Meeting held on 11th March 2014.
- A. Reports where the public and press may not be excluded.
- 5. Evaluation of the European and Local Government Elections held on 22nd May 2014 and Progress of the Introduction of Individual Electoral Registration.

Jo Miller Chief Executive

Issued on 21st July 2014

Democratic Services Jonathan Goodrum Officer for this meeting (01302) 736709

Members of the Elections and Democratic Structures Committee

Chair – Councillor Jane Nightingale **Vice Chair –** Councillor Alan Smith

Councillor Phil Cole Councillor John Cooke Councillor Nuala Fennelly Councillor Charlie Hogarth Councillor Deborah Hutchinson Councillor Hilary McNamee Councillor Kevin Rodgers Councillor Dave Shaw Councillor Sue Wilkinson